Vitat's homepage
29 Mar 2024, 10:51 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 21.03.08 Произведено обновление сайта/Site was updated
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: "Multi-CD" emulator - feedback report.  (Read 56671 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« on: 27 Nov 2003, 22:30 »

Please make a small feedback report if you build a working interface.

Report problems, your head unit type, yampp3 version.

Thank you!
« Last Edit: 05 Sep 2006, 15:15 by Vitat » Logged
loox-
Guest
« Reply #1 on: 21 Dec 2003, 23:27 »

Quote from: Vitat
Please make a small feedback report if you build a working interface.

Report problems, your head unit type, yampp3 version.



has anybody successfully made everything work fine?
I'm particulary interested in the Multi-cd emu stuff:
is there any serious risk to damage the HU?
has anybody got it working with playn pc instead of a yammp3?
is there any ways to go round the 99 dirs/files per dir limitation?

thanks in advance, lx
Logged
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 25 Dec 2003, 13:33 »

Quote from: loox-
has anybody successfully made everything work fine?
I made and I know two men who made it too. Wink
Quote
I'm particulary interested in the Multi-cd emu stuff:
is there any serious risk to damage the HU?
You can damage the HU if you not right connect the ASENBUS. ASENBUS - 20mA maximum.
Quote
has anybody got it working with playn pc instead of a yammp3?
What kind of work with PC you mean? May be I can help?
Quote
is there any ways to go round the 99 dirs/files per dir limitation?
HU can display on screen 99 discs and 99 tracks maximum! Possible to make switch between first 99 discs and second 99 discs, maximum 12 pages.
Logged
mike
Guest
« Reply #3 on: 25 Dec 2003, 23:10 »

hi

i tried to port the whole thing to a PIC18F452 but i didn't have any sucess so far
my problem is that i don't know anything about ATMEGA and AVRGCC so it's a hard piece of work to figure out what the orignal code is doing
but i will not give up until i got it working Smile

cya
mike
Logged
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 25 Dec 2003, 23:36 »

Quote from: mike
i don't know anything about ATMEGA and AVRGCC so it's a hard piece of work to figure out what the orignal code is doing
Do you want a step by step instructions for compile the code and upload it to ATMEGA?
Logged
mike
Guest
« Reply #5 on: 26 Dec 2003, 01:20 »

hi vitat

thx for the offer but i just want to understand what your code does Smile

in the ipbus.c file there is a part which explains the timer values you use
based on a 7.3728 MHz clock but in your circuit diagram there is a 14.7456Mhz resonator
does the AVR divide the external frequency with 2 (i couldn't find anything in it's datasheet)?

another question:

in link.c you write
....
timer0_source(CK64);              //update every 1us
timer0_start();
while (INPUT_IS_SET)
{
T = inp(TCNT0);
if (T >= 50) goto err_exit;       // 200us max wait time
}
...

you assign a prescaler of 64 to timer0 which should increment it every 1us
so why is a timervalue of 50 equal to a 200us delay ?!?!

there is also a question that appeared when i watched the communication on the ipbus with a scope

after the first 27 bytes comes the first of 6 "spikes"
those spikes have the same hightime (about 26us)as a 0 in the normal comunication but in the first 20us the voltage level ist about 2 times higher than in the rest of the communication
did you find out what this spike is or does ?
does your code and hardware threat that spikes as normal bits  ?

thx4 your help
mike
Logged
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 26 Dec 2003, 02:44 »

Quote from: mike
thx for the offer but i just want to understand what your code does Smile
No problem. Wink
Quote
in the ipbus.c file there is a part which explains the timer values you use
based on a 7.3728 MHz clock but in your circuit diagram there is a 14.7456Mhz resonator
does the AVR divide the external frequency with 2 (i couldn't find anything in it's datasheet)?
Tomato My code is NOT very clean. I began making emulator on AT90S8515 - older ATMEL microcontroller. And it working at 7.3728 MHz maximum. This calculating for 7.3728 MHz. When I become use ATMega I am not correcting this little help.
Quote
another question:

in link.c you write
....
timer0_source(CK64);              //update every 1us
timer0_start();
while (INPUT_IS_SET)
{
T = inp(TCNT0);
if (T >= 50) goto err_exit;       // 200us max wait time
}
...

you assign a prescaler of 64 to timer0 which should increment it every 1us
so why is a timervalue of 50 equal to a 200us delay ?!?!
Embarassed This comment I am not cleaning too. At 7.3728 MHz prescaler was = 8 (CK8) and timer updated every 1us. At 14.7456 MHz I use prescaler = 64 (CK64) and timer updating every 4us (14.7456 MHz / 64 ~ 23KHz ~ 4us).
Quote
there is also a question that appeared when i watched the communication on the ipbus with a scope

after the first 27 bytes comes the first of 6 "spikes"
those spikes have the same hightime (about 26us)as a 0 in the normal comunication but in the first 20us the voltage level ist about 2 times higher than in the rest of the communication
did you find out what this spike is or does ?
does your code and hardware threat that spikes as normal bits  ?
I am not sure what you mean. But I am sure that standart IP-Bus driver seeing voltage difference > 100mV as high level. And unimportant that difference = 100mV or 200mV.
Logged
mike
Newbie
*
Posts: 8

113089782 phelsuma_@hotmail.com
View Profile
« Reply #7 on: 26 Dec 2003, 03:07 »

that clears up a few things thx  Idea

i'll post some screenshots of those "spikes" as soon as i have a scope available
i guess a picture could help to explain what i mean

cya and thx
mike
Logged
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« Reply #8 on: 26 Dec 2003, 03:13 »

Quote from: mike
that clears up a few things thx  Idea
Cool  
Quote
i'll post some screenshots of those "spikes" as soon as i have a scope available
i guess a picture could help to explain what i mean
You can attach pictures to post now. I install this option into my forum. Very Happy
Logged
mike
Newbie
*
Posts: 8

113089782 phelsuma_@hotmail.com
View Profile
« Reply #9 on: 29 Dec 2003, 01:46 »

hi vitat

i've built a working logger with a PIC18F452 that captures the communication between my HU(KEH-P6600R)  and the CDC(CDX-P24S) but logging is the only thing that seems to work
when i try to emulate the CDC nothing works

are BUS+ and BUS- the only wires that need to be connected to the emulator or is there anything else that needs to be done to get the bus going ?

your code is rather complex so i can't figure out the first steps after powerup that init the bus
what are the nessecary pieces of code to init the communication between the emulator and the HU ?

sorry for so many questions but it seems as if you where the only avaliable specialist for the IPBUS  Wink

thx
mike
Logged
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« Reply #10 on: 29 Dec 2003, 02:14 »

mike,
Quote
i've built a working logger with a PIC18F452
Congratulations! Applause
Quote
are BUS+ and BUS- the only wires that need to be connected to the emulator
Yes!
Quote
your code is rather complex so i can't figure out the first steps after powerup that init the bus
Code begining work from function[code:1]int main(void)[/code:1]
I think, your error in send(read)_acknowledge function.
Logged
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« Reply #11 on: 29 Dec 2003, 02:25 »

After transmiting byte, going "ucknowledge bit". Transmitter unit set line in high stage, only after that - receiver set line in high stage too! Transmitter send bit 20us/20us, receiver send bit 35us/5us and if look at scope - you see only 35us/5us bit. Wink
Logged
mike
Newbie
*
Posts: 8

113089782 phelsuma_@hotmail.com
View Profile
« Reply #12 on: 29 Dec 2003, 02:42 »

hmm.. i guess your right it must be some timing problem i'll check that tomorrow for now i got to get some sleep Smile

thx & cya
mike
Logged
Vitat
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 338


11507314
View Profile
« Reply #13 on: 29 Dec 2003, 03:10 »

May be it can help you Wink


* timing.gif (11.73 KB, 562x421 - viewed 3971 times.)
« Last Edit: 27 Dec 2004, 21:32 by Vitat » Logged
mike
Newbie
*
Posts: 8

113089782 phelsuma_@hotmail.com
View Profile
« Reply #14 on: 08 Jan 2004, 18:07 »

hi

i finaly built a working emulator with a pic
your last post with the timing diagram realy helped vitali

i have one last question
if i want to connect more then one CDC or emulator to the HU i just need to give every device a different ID right ?
if yes, do you have other valid ID's or logfiles of a communication with more devices on the ipbus ?


thx alot
mike
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!